Speaking Engagements

This has been a great year for me with respect to speaking engagements.  I was invited to speak at the American Board of Trial Attorneys’ continuing education program where I taught a section on spinal anatomy for attorneys.  Then, I was invited by the University of Rochester Office of Prehospital Care to teach in their lecture series at fire departments and ambulance corps in two counties.  I completed teaching the ‘Protect Your Back for EMS Workers’ lecture and have just started teaching ‘Ethical Decisions in Prehospital Care’.  The feedback I have been getting is excellent.  It seems that people really appreciate continuing education lectures that are well-prepared and engaging and I am happy to oblige.  I don’t think I would like teaching something I didn’t find interesting.

I have certainly learned a great deal of respect for all of my prior teachers and university professors as the time it takes to prepare a really good one or two hour lecture is at least 10 fold greater!  Luckily, these lectures are being repeated in various agencies so at least I can recycle the time spent in preparing them.

 

Dr. Brett Kinsler, chiropractor in Rochester, NY, is available for speaking engagements on a variety of topics in healthcare and emergency medicine.  He can be reached through his website at http://www.RochesterChiro.com

Leave a Reply

